Get in touch! We'd love to hear from you.
Email us at info@animalalliancesd.org
  • White Instagram Icon

Lillie

Hello!

My name is Lillie and my human friends think I am a pug- shepherd mix. I am estimated to be about 3 years old. I lived with my first human for 2.5 years, but they rehomed me to a local shelter after they were no longer able to care for me.

  

This is what my foster parents know about me so far: 

I like to follow my human closely, and enjoy giving kisses and cuddling near by them.  I get excited to see my humans and will jump on them, but I stop jumping when they turn away from me. I go into a crate at night, and when my foster parents are at work. I will cry or paw at the gate for 10-15 minutes but eventually settle. (This is the best way to make sure that I don’t paw at the door when you leave)

I have good recall when I hear my name called and am very fast! I know how to sit, offer paws, and lay down. I have never peed or pooped inside while at my foster home. 

I am excited to ride in the car, but the safest way to travel with me is in a crate so I don’t jump on people while they’re driving!

 My fur is very soft, and I like to roll on my back for belly rubs. I am very curious, and watch everything that’s happening. I am a wonderful companion, and know how to sit and give paw. I love playing fetch, and have lots of energy and for this reason the rescue I'm with would like me to go to a home with no young children.  btw I would make a great hiking buddy!

True to my pug nature, I am confident and can be annoying to other dogs. I tend to put my face right in their face, and a lot of other dogs don’t appreciate this!  I’ve been learning to respect their signals, and most likely would be fine with a submissive friend who is not easily annoyed.

So to sum it all up Lillie is

  • Energetic

  • Enthusiastic

  • Alert

  • Happy-go-lucky

  • Confident

  • Outgoing

  • Loves  everybody, even strangers

  • Enjoys cuddling

  • Loves to play fetch

  • Loves belly rubs

  • Housetrained

  • Great hiking buddy

  • Walks well on a leash but pulls some so harness is recommended

  • Quiet except when crated

  • Has very soft fur

  • Not recommended in home with cats

  • Adult only home please

  • Spayed female

  • Up-to-date on vaccinations

  • Microchipped

  • 32 lbs

  • 3 years old

  • Adopters must reside in San Diego County

  • All paperwork from shelter provided

  • Adoption fee is $150 

If interested in Lillie, please fill out a pre-adoption application.